top of page
  • This magnificent set of four books is an exposition and guide to the entire Summa of Saint Thomas Aquinas. It was written by one of the premier Dominican Thomistic scholars who were active in the scholastic revival of the 1930s and 40s. These books contain the entire Summa transposed into modern English prose, thereby making accessible, for those who are not trained philosophers, the complete theology of Saint Thomas’s Summa.
    The composition of these four books matches up perfectly with each of the 614 questions of the Summa. This book is meant to be read alongside the actual Summa in order to make it more easily understood by the average reader.

    Volume One - The Architect of the Universe 

    Volume Two - The Pursuit of Happiness

    Volume Three - The Fullness of Life 

    Volume Four -  The Way of Life

    Companion to the Summa, A (set of 4)

    SKU: 9781622921669
    • Loreto Publications

    Related Products